fbpx

Our team of chiropractors is energetic and passionate about health and sports.

Our chiropractors are continuously attending training sessions in the musculoskeletal health and sports fields. They’ll offer you treatments and exercises and advice; allowing you to return to your activities as quickly as possible.

Chiro depuis: 2008

Having once been a wakeboard and snowboard athlete, my sports injuries allowed me to discover the CHIROPRACTIC profession. As a result I’m as passionate about my profession as about the sports I practice. In 2007 I purchased the Clinique Chiropratique St-Sauveur- just one year before completing my Doctor of Chiropractic Degree. I chose Saint-Sauveur because of its’ close proximity to the mountains and diversity of outdoor activities. In 2012 I founded the Clinique Sport Santé Laurentides, which is located under the same roof as Clinique Chiropratique St-Sauveur and allows us to take a multidisciplinary approach, which was always one of my dreams. My motto: A healthy mind in a healthy body.

En savoir plus

Chiro depuis: 2006

Even though I’m a father of four, I always find time in my schedule for running! I’ve also been very involved in the local running community for several years. I place a lot of importance in being able to balance my professional, family and athletic life in order to stay healthy.

I joined the team at Clinique Chiropratique St-Sauveur in 2014.

En savoir plus

Chiro depuis: 2014

When you’re a «true» skier from Halifax, Nova Scotia, it’s difficult to stay in Halifax. Fortunately the Laurentians welcomed me with open arms, with lots of different activities and ways to move! Whether it’s thanks to my pursuit and passion for coaching alpine skiing, my annual participation in Ironman events at Mont-Tremblant or golfing amongst friends, this is the perfect place for me! I was in French-immersion from a very young age and therefore love to be able to practice as a chiropractor in both English and French.

En savoir plus

The chiropractor

The chiropractor is a partner with you in the recovery and maintenance of your neuromusculoskeletal health (in other words nerve, muscle and joint function). They are trained to give you the best advice in order to optimize your health and prevent relapse or pain associated with a poorly functioning spinal column or other joints.

Did you know?

To become a Chiropractor you must obtain an undergraduate Doctor of Chiropractic Degree: 5 years of full time university including:

  • 245 credits over 11 sessions
  • 18 months in clinical internship

The chiropractor can use the title of Doctor of Chiropractic. This title implies that the chiropractor has the competences and the right to:

  • Make a diagnosis
  • Determine the indication or non-indication of chiropractic treatments
  • Create an appropriate chiropractic treatment plan
  • Make a prognosis
  • Recommend other health professionals and work with them when necessary

The chiropractor is also a primary health care worker, which means that no medical referral is necessary for a consultation.

Chiropractic treatments can help with the following injuries and health conditions:

  • Headaches, migraines and dizziness
  • Stiff neck and torticolis
  • Pain between the shoulder blades
  • Intercostal pain (rib, rib cage, and sternum)
  • Lower back and sciatic pain
  • Slipped disc , degenerative disc disease , acute disc herniation
  • Arm and leg pain
  • Carpal tunnel syndrome
  • Neuralgia and numbness
  • Capsulitis, bursitis, tendinitis, tennis elbow
  • Joint pain, arthritis, osteoarthritis
  • Ankle pain
  • Knee pain
  • Shoulder pain
  • Wrist pain
  • Planter fasciitis
  • Trigger finger
  • Periostitis
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Injury associated with repetitive movements (at a computer)
  • Sports injuries
  • Problems with posture and scoliosis

See all injuries and conditions that can be treated

The sports chiropractor

  • They have advanced knowledge of the mechanics of sports injury and the treatments necessary for athletes.
  • They encourage cross-industry relationships with other healthcare sports professionals.
  • They take charge of an athlete’s musculoskeletal health or anyone wishing to get back into physical activities.
  • They meet the admission criteria for the Conseil Chiropratique des Sciences du Sport du Québec (CCSSQ).

#kinesiotaping #tapingneuroproprioceptif #balanceboard #chirostsauveur

The tools used by the sports chiropractors at the Clinique Chiropratique St-Sauveur

The techniques used and the acquired knowledge from numerous university level training sessions and other additional courses allow us to offer you first class care!

  • Chiropractic adjustments QUIZ QUESTION: What’s CRACK?
  • Active Release Techniques
  • Graston Techniques
  • Bandage/taping: dynamic taping, biomechanical taping, conventional taping
  • Fascial manipulation
  • Functional and Kinetic Treatment with Rehab (FAKTR)
  • Fascial Distortion Model
  • Trigger points
  • Ultrasound
  • Electrotherapy
  • Cryotherapy
  • Therapeutic exercises
  • Complementary therapies: ice, heat, clay poultice
  • Running analysis
  • Re-education exercises
  • General advice
  • Periodic re-evaluation

#grastontechniques #faktr #chirostsauveur

Athlete testamonials

#chirostsauveur

Throughout my 9-year career, Andréanne Éthier Chiasson is one of the most competent health professionals that I’ve come across. The passion that she has for her profession pushes her to constantly evolve and perfect her practice. Her unique skills and dedication make her an essential person in my journey as a professional triathlete.

Ever since we started working together, Andréanne has helped me avoid several injuries and maintain a regular training schedule. Because of this, I’ve been able to approach competitions at the top of my game and have experienced success. We’re very lucky to have a professional of her caliber here in the Laurentians.

Mag

Magali Tisseyre , Triathlete (Ironman 70.3, Ironman)

“I love coming to see Dr Andréanne Ethier Chiasson when I train in Ste-Agathe. Her professionalism, expertise as well as immense knowledge make her one of the best therapists that I’ve had the pleasure of working with. Believe me, I’ve seen several therapists in my career as a professional athlete and she’s simply excellent!!”

Thanks,
Kim

Kim Lamarre

Merci à Andréanne d’avoir été présente dans mes débuts et continuer de prendre si bien soin de moi! Tes bons traitements, ton souci du bien-être, ton professionnalisme et ta grande expertise font de toi une chiro hors-pair! Merci de croire en moi et de me suivre dans ma grande aventure olympique!

Elizabeth Hosking , Athlète Olympique de Halfpipe - snowboard

As an athlete you need to surround yourself well with others. Andréanne is a part of my success. To be amongst the best you need to surround yourself with the best!! Thank you Andréanne for your continual support and your amazing treatments!!

Laurie Blouin

Having competed across the world as a former professional snowboard athlete, I’ve experienced my share of serious injuries. I’ve been retired for over 10 years now. For the last 7 years I’ve been practicing CrossFit and compete in several local competitions. I love testing my body’s limits. Thanks a million Dr Andréanne Éthier Chiasson for always getting me back on my feet!

Renaud Belisle , CrossFit athlete

Voir tous les témoignages

The clinic

#chirostsauveur #cssl

The CLINIQUE CHIROPRATIQUE ST-SAUVEUR is located in the same building as the Clinique Sport Santé Laurentides.

No need to come running to see us! We have an accessible parking lot behind the clinic. After your treatment, we’ll be happy to see you leave running!

Notre équipe de chiropraticiens dynamiques et passionnées de la santé et du sport.

Nos chiropraticiens, qui poursuivent sans cesse leur formation dans les domaines musculosquelettique et sportif, vous offriront des soins qui vous permettront de reprendre vos activités rapidement.

Chiro depuis: 2008

Étant une ancienne athlète de wakeboard et de snowboard, mes blessures sportives m’ont fait découvrir une profession pour laquelle je suis tout aussi passionnée que mes sports, la CHIROPRATIQUE. J’ai fait l’acquisition de la Clinique Chiropratique St-Sauveur en 2007, un an avant l’obtention de mon doctorat en chiropratique. J’ai choisi Saint-Sauveur comme lieu de pratique en raison de la proximité des montagnes et de la diversité des activités de plein air. Cinq années plus tard, mon rêve s’est réalisé… Fervente partisane de l’approche multidisciplinaire, j’ai fondé en 2012 la Clinique Sport Santé Laurentides, qui abrite maintenant les locaux de la Clinique Chiropratique St-Sauveur. Ma devise : un esprit sain dans un corps sain.

En savoir plus

Chiro depuis: 2006

Bien que je sois père de quatre enfants, je trouve toujours une place pour la course à pied dans mon horaire! Je suis d’ailleurs impliqué dans la région dans le domaine de la course à pied depuis quelques années. J’accorde de l’importance à l’équilibre entre ma vie professionnelle, ma vie familiale et ma vie sportive pour rester en santé.

J’ai joint l’équipe de la Clinique Chiropratique St-Sauveur en 2014.

En savoir plus

Chiro depuis: 2014

Un « vrai » skieur de Halifax, en Nouvelle-Écosse, ne peut malheureusement pas rester à Halifax. Heureusement, les Laurentides m’ont accueilli à bras ouverts avec de nombreuses activités et occasions de bouger! Que ce soit grâce à la poursuite de ma passion pour l’entraînement en ski alpin, à ma participation annuelle aux événements Ironman Mont-Tremblant ou au golf entre amis, c’est l’endroit parfait pour moi! En immersion française depuis mon plus jeune âge, je pratique la chiropratique dans mes deux langues, l’anglais et le français.

En savoir plus

Le chiropraticien

Le chiropraticien est un partenaire dans le recouvrement et le maintien de votre santé neuromusculosquelettique (c’est-à-dire la fonction des nerfs, des muscles et des articulations). Il est formé pour vous donner les meilleurs conseils afin d’optimiser votre santé et de prévenir les rechutes ou la douleur liée à un mauvais fonctionnement de votre colonne vertébrale ou de vos autres articulations.

Le saviez-vous?

La chiropratique demande un doctorat de premier cycle : formation universitaire de 5 ans à temps plein incluant :

  • 245 crédits sur 11 sessions
  • Stage d’internat clinique de 18 mois

Le chiropraticien peut utiliser le titre de « docteur(e) en chiropratique ». Ce titre implique la compétence du chiropraticien à :

  • Établir un diagnostic
  • Déterminer l’indication ou la non-indication des traitements chiropratiques
  • Établir un plan de traitement chiropratique approprié
  • Établir un pronostic
  • Recommander d’autres professionnels de la santé et travailler avec eux lorsque nécessaire

Le chiropraticien est aussi un intervenant de premier contact, ce qui signifie qu’aucune référence médicale n’est nécessaire pour le consulter.

Les traitements chiropratiques peuvent aider aux blessures et malaises conditions suivantes :

  • Maux de tête, migraines et étourdissements
  • Maux de cou et torticolis
  • Douleurs entre les omoplates
  • Douleurs intercostales
  • Douleurs lombaires et sciatiques
  • Hernies discales
  • Douleurs aux bras et aux jambes
  • Syndrome du canal carpien
  • Névralgies et engourdissements
  • Capsulites, bursites, tendinites, épicondylites (tennis elbow)
  • Douleurs articulaires, arthrose, arthrite
  • Douleurs aux chevilles
  • Douleurs aux genoux
  • Douleurs aux épaules
  • Douleurs aux poignets
  • Fasciite plantaire
  • Doigt à ressort (trigger finger)
  • Périostite
  • Fibromyalgie
  • Blessures associées à des mouvements répétitifs (dont ceux à l’ordinateur!)
  • Blessures sportives
  • Problèmes de posture et scoliose

Voir tous les blessures et conditions traitées

Le chiropraticien du sport

Le chiropraticien du sport possède une formation et des compétences qui lui permettent de fournir des soins aux sportifs de tous les niveaux.

  • Il possède une connaissance avancée des mécanismes des blessures sportives et des soins à apporter aux athlètes.
  • Il encourage les relations interprofessionnelles avec d’autres intervenants liés à la santé dans le domaine du sport.
  • Il prend en charge la santé musculosquelettique d’un athlète ou d’une personne désirant se remettre à l’activité physique.
  • Il répond aux critères d’admission du Conseil chiropratique des sciences du sport du Québec (CCSSQ).

#kinesiotaping #tapingneuroproprioceptif #balanceboard #chirostsauveur

Les outils des chiropraticiens sportifs de la Clinique Chiropratique St-Sauveur

Les techniques utilisées et les connaissances acquises durant les nombreuses formations universitaires et complémentaires ne cessent de s’accumuler et permettront de vous offrir des soins de première qualité!

  • Ajustements chiropratiques QUESTION QUIZZ : qu’est-ce que le « CRACK »?
  • Active Release Techniques
  • Graston Techniques
  • Bandage/taping : dynamic taping, taping biomécanique, taping conventionnel
  • Fascial Manipulation
  • Functional and Kinetic Treatment with Rehab (FAKTR)
  • Fascial Distortion Model
  • Points gâchettes (trigger points)
  • Ultrason
  • Électrothérapie
  • Thermothérapie
  • Cryothérapie
  • Exercices thérapeutiques
  • Thérapies complémentaires : glace, chaleur, cataplasmes d’argile
  • Analyse de course à pied
  • Exercices de rééducation
  • Conseils généraux
  • Réévaluation périodique

#grastontechniques #faktr #chirostsauveur

Témoignages d’athlètes

#chirostsauveur

Andréanne Ethier Chiasson est l’une des professionnelles de la santé les plus compétentes que j’ai rencontré durant mes 9 ans de carrière. Sa passion pour son métier la pousse la constamment évoluer et à parfaire sa pratique. Ses compétences uniques et son dévouement font d’elle une personne indispensable dans mon cheminement d’athlète professionnelle en triathlon.

Depuis que nous avons commencé à travailler ensemble, Andreanne m’a permis d’éviter plusieurs blessures et de maintenir une régularité dans mes entrainements. Ainsi, j’ai pu approcher les compétitions avec une préparation optimale et connaitre le succès. Nous avons beaucoup de chance d’avoir une professionnelle de son calibre, ici même, dans les Laurentides.

Mag

Magali Tisseyre , Athlète triathlon (Ironman 70.3, Ironman)

« J’adore venir voir Dre Andreanne Ethier Chiasson lorsque je m’entraîne à Ste-Agathe. Son professionnalisme, son expertise ainsi que son énorme bagage de connaissances font d’elle l’une des meilleures thérapeutes avec qui j’ai eu la chance de travailler. Croyez-moi, j’en ai vu plusieurs des thérapeutes dans ma carrière d’athlète de haut niveau. Elle est tout simplement excellente!! »

Thanks!
Kim

Kim Lamarre

Merci à Andréanne d’avoir été présente dans mes débuts et continuer de prendre si bien soin de moi! Tes bons traitements, ton souci du bien-être, ton professionnalisme et ta grande expertise font de toi une chiro hors-pair! Merci de croire en moi et de me suivre dans ma grande aventure olympique!

Elizabeth Hosking , Athlète Olympique de Halfpipe - snowboard

En tant qu’athlète on a besoin d’être bien entouré. Andréanne fait partie de ma réussite. Pour faire partie des meilleures il faut être entouré des meilleurs!! Merci Andréanne pour ton support continu et tes traitements de feu!!

Laurie Blouin

Ancien athlète professionnel de planche à neige ayant compétitionné à travers la planète, j’ai survécu à plusieurs grosses blessures. Je suis maintenant retraité depuis plus de 10ans. Pratiquant le Crossfit depuis les 7 dernières années, je participe à plusieurs compétions régionales et j’aime repousser les limites physiques de mon corps, merci mille fois Dre. Andréanne Éthier Chiasson de toujours me remettre sur pied!

Renaud Belisle , athlète CrossFit

Voir tous les témoignages

La clinique

#chirostsauveur #cssl

La CLINIQUE CHIROPRATIQUE ST-SAUVEUR est située dans les locaux de la Clinique Sport Santé Laurentides.

Pas besoin de courir pour venir nous voir : un stationnement à l’arrière de la clinique vous facilitera l’accès à nos locaux. Après vos traitements, nous serons heureux de vous voir repartir en courant!